What I do

I am an independent violin maker. Master Instruments, Students and I have loaner instruments available in all sizes and I lead a standing offer 2. Choice (as. 25% – 40% Discount to the attached price list), and on old instruments. All types of repairs to be done quickly and inexpensively as possible. If you want it, I like to make a binding estimate for your restoration or repair.
More information →

News

Here you will find links to markets, News, Pressepublikaitonen, etc..
28
Jan

City Kirch and Down by Weiherdamm with Stroh violin

23
Christmas

Der Geigenbaumeister

Video Post to master luthier Walter Mahr on the person: In the middle of the old town center of Geigenbaumetrople Bubenreuth has between Frankish pointed gables, and brownstones a luthier ...


Information for their instrument

Here you will find all necessary information about my hand crafted string instruments known in excellent quality "made in Germany"

Itine extensive, expensive care does not a string instrument! The best care is, wipe off the instrument after playing with a dry duster, so as to prevent, that fix later sticky rosin can not even. It should be ensured, the instruments are not in a dark corner or in the closet, next to or on the heater stand or lie.More

All the parts are in stock or can be ordered inexpensively. Shipping is on the same or following day.

A violin (Violet, Cello) is made from pure natural products.

The hardwood maple is used as support material and used as a base,Sides and neck of the instrument. Spruce is the resonance- or. Tonewood. From this, the ceiling created with the scarf holes (FF-Holes), Bass bar, Pinblock and reinforcements such as e.g.. Lining strips and pads. → More

Was ich mache

Ich bin selbständiger Geigenbaumeister. Meisterinstrumente, Leihinstrumente und Schülerinstrumente habe ich in allen Größen vorrätig und ich führe ein ständiges Angebot an 2. Wahl (ca. 25% – 40% Nachlass auf beigefügte Preisliste), sowie an alten Instrumenten. Alle Arten von Reparaturen werden kostengünstig und schnellstmöglichst erledigt. Wenn Sie es wünschen, erstelle ich gerne einen verbindlichen Kostenvoranschlag für Ihre Restauration oder Ihre Reparatur.
Mehr Informationen →

Aktuelles

Hier finden Sie Hinweise auf Märkte, Neuigkeiten, Pressepublikaitonen, etc.
28
Jan

Stadtkirch und Drunten am Weihersdamm mit Strohgeige

23
Jul

Der Geigenbaumeister

Videobeitrag zum Geigenbaumeister Walter Mahr Zur Person: In mitten des alten Ortskerns der Geigenbaumetrople  Bubenreuth  hat sich zwischen fränkischen Spitzgiebeln, und  Sandsteinhäusern  ein  Geigenbauer ...


Informationen für ihr Instrument

Hier finden Sie alle notwendigen Informationen über meine handgearbeiteten Streichinstrumente in bekannt hervorragender Qualität „made in Germany“

Eine umfangreiche, aufwendige Pflege benötigt ein Streichinstrument nicht! Die beste Pflege ist, das Instrument nach dem Spiel mit einem trockenem Staubtuch abzuwischen, um so zu verhindern, daß sich später klebriger Kolophoniumstaub erst gar nicht festsetzen kann. Es sollte darauf geachtet werden, das Instrumente nicht in einer dunklen Ecke oder auf dem Schrank, nicht neben oder an der Heizung liegen oder stehen.Mehr

Alles Zubehör ist lagernd oder kann kostengünstig bestellt werden. Der Versand erfolgt am gleichen oder darauffolgenden Tag.

Eine Geige (Viola, Cello) wird nur aus reinen Naturprodukten hergestellt.

Das Hartholz Ahorn  dient als Trägermaterial und  findet Verwendung als Boden,Zargen und Hals des Instruments. Fichte ist das Resonanz- bzw. Klangholz.  Hieraus entstehen die Decken mit den Schallöchern (FF-Löcher),  Baßbalken,  Stimmstock und  Verstärkungen wie z.B. Futterleisten und Klötze. → Mehr